2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
51 members (20/20 Vision, 36251, bcalvanese, 1957, beeboss, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 8 invisible), 1,397 guests, and 306 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hi.
I am a normal pianist, my kind of music is absolutely modern, but having studied piano in youth, of course I do not dislike classic music.

For a time i want enter in the classic music colosseum and being face to face with the lions, you all, very expert of music for ask to the lions how much far I am by a good performance.
I know that every great pianist play the classic as he wants, with his own performance, and not having recording of the "Monster Compositor" every music can be interpreted differently.

But a bad interpretation is recognized fast.... this is mine

My music is on youtube, Giko Gomez Official or SoundCloud, name Giko Gomez

Classic piano grade 5 Trinity
S
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
S
It is played correctly. Well, from a tempo perspective, there are many pro pianists who are playing it that slow. So you are within the range.

I personally think it is way too slow. The piece is marked andantino and not largo. And i think it works better that way.