2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (APianistHasNoName, Adam Reynolds, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 10 invisible), 1,851 guests, and 274 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3230424 07/05/22 11:30 AM
I
Ivan504 Offline OP
OP Offline
I
Hello everyone
I've been playing 61 key korg kross 2 for 2 years and I can play some classical pieces like turkish march, shubert moment musical no3 and so on... But i really like prog bands like Dream theater or Deep purple so I was wondering should i buy 88 key workstation like kurzweil k2700 even tho I never played hammer action keybed. Is fatar TP40L too heavy for someone like me? Can i make the transition and will i still be able to play shreddy solos form dream theater set?

Ivan504 #3230435 07/05/22 12:06 PM
D
5000 Post Club Member
Online Content
5000 Post Club Member
D
Originally Posted by Ivan504
Hello everyone
I've been playing 61 key korg kross 2 for 2 years and I can play some classical pieces like turkish march, shubert moment musical no3 and so on... But i really like prog bands like Dream theater or Deep purple so I was wondering should i buy 88 key workstation like kurzweil k2700 even tho I never played hammer action keybed. Is fatar TP40L too heavy for someone like me? Can i make the transition and will i still be able to play shreddy solos form dream theater set?

You can adapt to any action given time. Whether you'll enjoy playing piano on the TP40L is another matter.
The K2700 is certainly one of the most powerful boards to hit the market and I can appreciate why you'd want one.