2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
61 members (Alto, blueviewlaguna., 80k, Burkhard, ambrozy, bob@pei, 16 invisible), 3,218 guests, and 335 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
R
OP Offline
R
Apologies for the length of this post. I'm...meticulous. I'm a pianist of 16 years. Passionate hobbyist, not a technician, my opinions are just based on my experiences.

After much waiting, the supply of Studiologic Numa X Piano GT pianos have begun to arrive in the USA after months of backordering! I received notification from Zzounds a couple of days ago that it was ready for shipping after ordering about a month ago. I received it two days later. The following review is pretty much of the action solely. I won't go into depth about the sounds, but my main purpose is to use this as a MIDI controller in conjunction with VSTs, primarily Pianoteq.

First impression of the TP-400W: WOW! I love the feel of the keytops and action as a whole! Definitely a step up from the TP-40W I played on the Numa Nero and the SL88 Grand.