2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Animisha, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, 11 invisible), 1,855 guests, and 264 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
E
ebby Offline OP
OP Offline
E
Hi everyone,

I am thinking to upgrade to a grand piano lately, I am an amateur piano lover who got full time job 9-6, so my main practicing time will be at night after dinner. I have tried Yamaha C3X i liked it, however I'm not sure if it's worth to get the C3x Silent Piano? I haven't got the chance to try it on myself for the silent function yet... my main concerns are:

- will the silent function have impact on the touch, which makes the C3X silent feels different than the original C3X?
- will the silent technology be outdated (or even broken) and eventually become something I don't want to use? ( Currently only 5 year warranty is given for the silent functions, 10 years for the piano itself)

I don't know if I should choose the original c3x or with the Silent...if you have any comment i will highly appreciate. Thanks!

Last edited by ebby; 02/13/22 07:11 PM.
J
J