2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Carey, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, danbot3, 13 invisible), 1,830 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3159827 09/27/21 09:35 AM
B
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
B
Hello Fellow Teachers:

I have been a Vocal Teacher for 30+ (Musical Theater) years, as well as a Professional Performer. I even have several students who have gone on to be Broadway Performers.
I also have been playing the piano since I was 10yo - I am 65yo now.

I have never taught piano but I have a neighbor who is trying to learn how to play the piano.
He is basically teaching himself.

I offered to assist/help him.

Do any piano teachers have suggestions for a good, Motivating Adult Piano Book that I could use.

Are there books on assisting teachers on assisting adult beginner piano students?

Thank You in Advance for any help, suggestions.
Brdwyguy

1961-1964: Emerson Upright
1969-1992: Westbrook Spinet
1992-2021: Schomacker B (1912) "Schoowie"
2021-Present: Steinway Model A (1912) "Amalia"

To Listen to my Music is to know me. To know me all you need do is listen to my music.
C
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
C