2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
81 members (Ben Crosland, anotherscott, Berit, Andrew E., Afdent11, Alfred La Fleur, accordeur, AWilley, 13 invisible), 1,602 guests, and 542 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
A
OP Offline
A
Hi everyone. I'm a starter piano student and I would like you to help me choose between the two options I have to buy a second hand digital piano. The two options are: a Yamaha CLP 575 with 4-5 years and in good conditions for 1000€ and a Roland LX706 with headphones and bench ( and I think both the headphones and the bench (170€ new) are quite good ) for 2000€ (I might low it to 1700€ or 1800€ but I'm not sure).
This Roland still has 9 years warranty and hasn't been played since the seller told me it is packed as new. So it's almost like a new LX706. My question about it is: is it worth paying the difference between them? I'm a beginner and I'm now focused on my studies so I guess I'll have 1 hour a day to play it and, maybe, with the CLP 575 it's enough for me. I hope you help me choose or give your opinion. Thanks 😊.

P
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
P
The CLP is enough for you, IMHO!