2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) SWEETWATER Cyber Week Deals
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
36 members (clothearednincompo, ChrisGoesPiano, bluebilly, Christopher90, Dariusz D, AmyBNE, 14 invisible), 526 guests, and 440 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3154697 09/08/21 11:22 PM
K
OP Offline
K
Hi everyone,

I am kevin. I am a hobbyist piano player and i am still on a low level. Yes, i am a dweep that learns his songs from Youtube blush Trough the years ive had a few pianos and synthesizers but none of them ever realy met my requirements.

I currently own a Yamaha Arius YDP-164 but for some reason i find the sound value still lacking as wel as some other features. Thats is why i decided to save up my money and go for a realy good piano that will satisfy me for a realy long time.

I am currently looking at the yamaha clp 745 and csp 170. I heard them in the store and the sound quality blew me away. I love the giuding lights on the csp. I bet it will help me learn songs more easily. And with the option to input your own midi files will help as wel ( i mainly use synthesia for learning songs)