2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
41 members (busa, clothearednincompo, Doug M., 36251, Davidnewmind, Dfrankjazz, brdwyguy, benkeys, Burkhard, 5 invisible), 1,125 guests, and 256 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3129647 06/20/21 11:37 AM
M
OP Offline
M
Could someone recommend the most accurate/best tuner for recognizing vocal notes? I am a pianist that is going to be singing! I want to practice to make sure I'm hitting the notes correctly. I'm happy to pay for something professional and accurate. I'm looking for a tuner type of device that would tell me the exact note (and octave) that I'm singing. I tried a few phone apps and didn't think they worked very well. Is there a professional software or piece of professional hardware that I could buy? I'm new to all this so sorry in advance for my lack of knowledge on terminology. Thank you!

7000 Post Club Member
7000 Post Club Member
Instead of investing $300, $600, or $1,000 for pro-level piano tuning apps or devices, I strongly suggest you take what you may have budgeted and hire a voice teacher. There are plenty of good ones in the Twin Cities.

It would be also a good idea to be doing your ear training and vocal work from a freshly tuned piano as your primary practice instrument.

Pianist, teacher, occasional technician, internet addict.
Piano Review Editor - Acoustic and Digital Piano Buyer
Please visit my YouTube Channel
A
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
A