2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (Cominut, 36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, brdwyguy, 12 invisible), 2,026 guests, and 310 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
L
OP Offline
L
i know this is subjective, but please read and maybe you can still help...

i happen to be 4 hours from home this weekend and was able to stop at a local guitar center. not the highest end selection of DPs, but i got to try a few out and wanted to post my impressions and ask for advice.

first I'll say i have 35 years of piano experience. I've played many types and brands of piano. so I'm very familiar with acoustic piano feel.

many years ago i played a roland rd700nx (PHA III Ivory Feel Keyboard with Escapement) and although it was not recent, I keenly remember at the time being very impressed by the feel of the keys and action. the pha50 doesn't bring back that feeling. not sure if they had issues with the Ivory material or something and changed it? or is my memory just bad?

so now for the advice...