2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
28 members (CyberGene, clothearednincompo, fatar760, KevinM, brennbaer, MAlex, Christopher90, 8 invisible), 225 guests, and 462 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
P
OP Offline
P
Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to the piano world, just started a couple of months ago. At the store they recommended me a Yamaha P125 digital piano (unfortunately I can't think of an acoustic piano due to space issues), which I'm currently comfortable with being a novice.
Since I've received very conflicting advice in this period, I'd like to ask for some help: Some say that this digital piano will be fine for a few years, others that in two years at the most I should switch to something better, and still others that I should switch immediately to something better to get a more piano-like action.
What do you guys think?

Thank you in advance for your advice.

Last edited by Piano91It; 06/10/21 01:44 AM.
H
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
H
Hello,

A lot depends on your outlook and intentions in developing your piano skills and playing.

For instance if you like what you have now and only intend to noodle along with some casual playing, nothing too serious, then you're fine for quite some time ahead.