2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
45 members (chopin_r_us, Alex McG, 1957, Christopher90, Bill McKaig,RPT, 12 invisible), 278 guests, and 500 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
K
OP Offline
K
I've got a Casio CGP-700. I'm a relative beginner. It is the only digital piano I've owned. I've been playing for a few years. I like it. I've gotten used to the action of the weighted keyboard and I like it. Once in a while I go into a music store and sit at more expensive weighted keyboards for a minute and come away thinking that I like the Casio that I have. I even like the Casio sounds in the keyboard. I play mostly the default grand piano sound and it sounds nice.

But I'm also thinking it might make a nice upgrade to play some extra sounds and I've heard some good stuff about Keyscape. From some of the promotional videos I've seen for Keyscape the grand piano sounds noticeably more alive than the Casio one, although as stated the Casio sound is not bad. I've been fine with it. I've got a computer next to the piano but I don't use the midi output or input on the keyboard. But I've been thinking it would be fun to add that.