2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
24 members (Burkey, Calavera, Chouca, Beansparrow, AlphaTerminus, crazyRyoga, Dore, 4 invisible), 618 guests, and 461 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
N
OP Offline
N
I am an absolute 22yo adult beginner pianist (no music background) and was wondering which piano would be best / am I making the right decision?
I am currently using a Yamaha DGX 230 (with no weighted keys) to self-learn and recently gotten Faber's adult piano adventures 1 & 2.

The Music I like are anime piano music and some piano pieces. This includes: Animes like Attack on titan's Vogel Im Kafig and pieces like Yann Tiersen's comptine d'un autre ete.

Should I get the 2019 Kawai CN39 with arguably the best plastic action (RHIII) in the market? (chose CN39 because of Bluetooth audio which I could definitely see myself using)
or should I wait for the new model that may be released in 2021-2022? (based on past trends they release a new model every 2-3 years)

I have considered to get the all-new 2021 Roland FP30X but I heard a lot of good things about Kawai about Quality and Sound so I'm leaning more towards Kawai pianos now.

Money and space are a little tight but manageable. (I've heard people saying to buy the best piano you can afford)

The prices are converted from my currency:

Kawai CN39: USD$2025