2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
74 members (b4xter, AlphaTerminus, ambrozy, anotherscott, Bruce In Philly, Boboulus, Animisha, accordeur, brdwyguy, 9 invisible), 1,425 guests, and 520 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
JS335 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Hello folks. I’m a new born member. I’ve been a drummer all my life (I’m 57) and just started learning piano.

I’m going to see a Baldwin M at a local store today. It’s circa 1958. Described as good shape with excellent sound board.

The price is under $2k which is much lower than any other I’ve seen listed. They say the cabinet is only in fair shape which doesn’t bother me.

Anything I should be particularly looking for here in terms of problems? On the face of it, it seems like a no-brainer.

Thanks in advance

Last edited by JS335; 04/23/21 01:26 PM.

Nobody loves me but my Mother. And she could be jiving’ too.

John
A
A
It definitely sounds like it's worth trying out!