2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Adam Reynolds, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 8 invisible), 1,592 guests, and 247 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
OP Offline
Yes, I'm a newbie (both on this board and to keyboard/piano). Two years in; I didn't read music prior to starting this musical journey. I've learned from online lessons for the past 2 years and feel I have a satisfactory foundation. Now I'm trying to work on lapses I have; things I read, watched, etc. but didn't make myself do. I'm going to start this thread to share some of my self-learning discoveries and breakthroughs. I welcome others to participate in this thread. Please share things that has helped you on your journey. So, without further delay...

SunnyKeys - from Florida but not the Keys. Learning for 2 years.
Newbie - RCM Level 1 etudes, ABRSM Level 1 2019-20 Exam pieces. Sans exams.

Yamaha P125
Ritmuller UP 121
OP Offline