2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
46 members (Carey, brdwyguy, antune, anotherscott, astrotoy, 13 invisible), 937 guests, and 535 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
H
Harpuia Online Content OP
500 Post Club Member
OP Online Content
500 Post Club Member
H
I'm a pianist thinking about having my Steinway B regulated and voiced. I'm anticipating this to be a few visits that taking the full day. I'm just wondering when techs are visiting a house to work on a piano for the full day, do techs bring lunch? Or some clients will cook for them? Or maybe they just left for an hour to have lunch?

During the COVID time I don't feel comfortable to have lunch together with the tech.

Piano: 1982 NY Steinway Model B, Yamaha AvantGrand N3X
VST(preference in order): VSL Synchron Pianos, Vienna Imperial, Garritan CFX, VI Labs Modern U, Ivory II American Concert D, Pianoteq
(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
D
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
D
On occasions when i have had a tech working for most of the day I offer sandwiches (and plenty of coffee and biscuits of course).

6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
Are you and the tech fully vaccinated?

Pianist, teacher, apprentice technician, internet addict.
Piano Review Editor - Acoustic and Digital Piano Buyer
A
A