2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
31 members (Eduardo82, JB_PW, gooddog, ee375, boo1234, EPW, EVC2017, 7 invisible), 538 guests, and 614 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
OP Offline
S
Hi,
Noob here.
I’m looking for a keyboard for my kids 5 and 7 years old ( beginners). Plan is if they like playing, 4 years down the road I’ll buy an accoustic piano. I’m looking for suggestions

I’m considering a used clavinova ( probably over 10 year old ( clp 153 , clp 860, clp 990) all ranging around 600 to 900 dollars.
I’m curious to know how the touch of these keys are. Does it feel like a real accoustic piano
Or
Would you rather go for a brand new keyboard ie
Yamaha p155 ( $800) which isn’t as goood as a clavinova but I guess is newer.
My main thing is sound and the feel of a real accoustic piano.

What do you recommend?? Or any suggestions of any other keyboards budget friendly ( under 1k) Help!!

Last edited by Shortshoppy; 04/14/21 11:58 AM.
E
E
Buy new.

There are hidden pitfalls for buying used if you don't know what to test for. You don't need to worry about action, the manufacturers make pretty much the same things segregated by price, so you just pick a budget and fire.