2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (David B, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, dh371, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, 10 invisible), 1,199 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
OP Offline
S
Hi Everyone,
I've been reading this forum for a little bit and finally getting ready to buy a piano.

I came across this Hazelton Bros Piano from a private seller.
[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

The seller mentioned it was tuned for a year and then fell out of tune, so it needs tuning, but otherwise that everything works just fine.

I am just learning to play, so for that purpose, I don't really need any great piano, but I also have a home recording studio and I plan to record other musicians. Therefore, I'd only be interested in the Piano if anyone can let me know if this is known to be a great sounding model. I understand that it will depend on the actual piano to hear if it has a good sound. I plan to hire a professional tuner to come out and inspect it. But I would only go through the expense if this could possibly be a great sounding piano?
The other reasons why I'm looking at this are: I like the look, it seems pretty tall (so I'm hopping it has long strings and a large sound board), the company name, from what I read is supposed to be good (I could be wrong on this one), and finally, it's being offered to me for $200.

I'm waiting on the serial number to determine the year, but I'd like to see if it's even worth investigating further.

Thank you so much in advance to anyone that can shed some light into this model.

Thank you.

B