2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
64 members (AlphaTerminus, brennbaer, c++, 36251, Abdol, ando, 12 invisible), 559 guests, and 578 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3104848 04/11/21 10:14 AM
J
OP Offline
J
Hi all,

I am very new to recording piano music apart from using the simple in built microphone of smartphones.

I am in the process of obtaining a pair of Rode NT5 and Focusrite 2i2 interface for recording acoustic upright piano music.
In the meantime before I have the above equipment, I have the following at my disposal:
Rode VideoMicro
Boya By-M1
Iphone 12 pro
Huawei 10p (Android)

My goal is to shoot a video with visual and to record better audio quality than the inbuilt mic by iPhone 12 pro.
I have previously recorded a piano video with iPhone 12 pro but I feel there might be some compression which minimizes the dynamic difference.