2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
69 members (bilb, ambrozy, BlakeOR, Amy H, anotherscott, brdwyguy, Animisha, AWilley, 12 invisible), 652 guests, and 614 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
OP Offline
P
Hello everyone. I've been enjoying reading this forum for the past several months, but I just signed up today, and this is my first post. This is a wonderful community and I have learned so much.

I've been playing piano since I was 8. Went on to major in music in college. Then I fell out of practice for a bunch of years for reasons I won't get into.
I'm married now, and have an 11YO son who is taking lessons, and that has inspired me to get back into practice. For all the bad things about covid, one benefit about the past year is that it has afforded me the time to get back into practice. And I have certainly been enjoying playing again. My piano teacher often said, "with music, you'll always have a friend."