2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
27 members (clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., David B, Fried Chicken, AlkansBookcase, 8 invisible), 1,163 guests, and 298 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 522 of 540 1 2 520 521 522 523 524 539 540
F

Silver Supporter until Jan 02 2013
2000 Post Club Member

2000 Post Club Member
F
My teacher told me to practice page turns or memorize the piece. I probably should memorize it. I already tore a page trying to turn it. I respect people who can turn (quietly) pages and play at the same time.

FarmGirl, oh I wish I was that advanced already! I'm a beginner learning piano for 1.5 months now!

Piano Career Academy (PCA) is an online piano coaching program. They do have a lot of material for intermediate and advanced pianists, and from what I can see many of the users are in fact piano teachers, but I joined for the Beginners course, which is very structured.

It follows a method book called The Russian School of Piano Playing, which is the method they used throughout the soviet union with children. There are very detailed video explanations and text commentary for each lesson in the book, together with supplemental material (for example, I just did lessons 1 and 2 and there were additional videos and articles on posture, adjusting the bench, etc.).

I am learning on my own, using Faber's Adult Piano Adventures, but I have no teacher and no way to find a teacher where I live, during Covid. Also with my work schedule is hard to find a time spot each week to commit to a teacher (online or physical).