2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (36251, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, bcalvanese, 1957, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 8 invisible), 1,424 guests, and 311 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
P
OP Offline
P
Hello Dave,

Good to hear from you. Yes, I’m still learning from Jonny May. Wow, Fred Hersch! You have good taste! If you read transcriptions, maybe some of the other members have a good resource for you.

Ballads with “altered chords” is also my main area of interest. I don’t read well, so I like to pause Youtube videos and study voicings from a virtual keyboard. For instance, this great player, Alfonso Gugliucci has this public Youtube video (that has taught me a lot) with not only a style of playing that you may like, but a good example of the tool I’m talking about. If you slow the video speed down, it's easier to capture. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tuwByyuxWaw

Sam

Yamaha P-105, Yamaha HS7s & HS8S, Dell Win 10, SSD, i5, 8G RAM, Garritan CFX
D
D
Hi Sam-