2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (36251, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, bcalvanese, 1957, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 9 invisible), 1,443 guests, and 308 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Chummy Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi guys

I work as a piano teacher at a community center

I am looking for advice or input as to possibly improve my workflow when it comes to handling sheet music.

Right now, I carry a huge binder, a smaller binder and several other books of sheet music to work
The reason I just don't leave everything there is cause although I work for the same employer in some days I go to a different center within the area. so I have everything in a container at the back of my car.
I also have like 90% of my sheet scanned and backed up on my PC and on my USB drive.
Both places have a printer/copy machine etc. at the office, whatever's nessecary for me.
The problem with all those binders and books etc. not so much as the carrying weight but the size of my binder which is overloaded and often sleeves get torn and misplaced within the whole thing and it's annoying to keep putting them back to their place / and replacing torn sleeves.

I was toying with the idea of just bringing my laptop or something with all the scanned stuff