2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
26 members (crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, JohnCW, Kawai James, Fried Chicken, CraiginNZ, 8 invisible), 1,254 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#2834139 04/02/19 05:48 AM
J
jazztpt Offline OP
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
J
I'll kick off the bar again this month with a few tunes of mine.

First off is 'One Two and Three' which I have been playing around with for a few months.

One Two and Three

Next up is 'New Lifetime' , I posted the improvisation (jazz) section last year with the ending removed, a few were interested so I have included it here, the ending recorded using midi and a Yamaha SY35 synth about 25 years ago, for the time I think the sounds are pretty decent. (jump to 3:40 if you just want to listen to the ending)

New Lifetime

And just for fun here is one from the archive , this is a tune called 'Truthfully' and I can say truthfully I have no idea why. In this one a band turned up to the Bar and played some elevator music :-)
Again all recorded using midi and the Yamaha SY35 synth. Production is basic by todays standards but it was 25 years ago and I had no idea what I was doing lol.

Truthfully

Thanks for listening

Jazztpt

P
Pianist685
Unregistered
Pianist685
Unregistered
P