2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (BillS728, 36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, 10 invisible), 2,102 guests, and 307 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
G
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
G
My musical taste has developed over the years. When I started playing the piano I was still very interested in the pop-music from the sixties in addition to some of the great American musicals from that time as well as more local music like Nordic folk songs and popular melodies from that time. After some time with the piano I developed into a die-hard player of classical music. Favorite composers were Chopin, Beethoven, Grieg, Bach and Mozart and Schubert (just to mention a few). I also remembered when a teacher at high school introduced me to Debussy. I found this music a bit weird to begin with, but gradually I became more and more fond of the impressionists. I had some periods in my life when I was more or less obsessed with special composers. For instance I had a "Faure period" the last few years.