2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
94 members (anotherscott, Andrew_G, AllThingsKeyboard, Augustina, astrotoy, Amadeus M., Andy R, APianistHasNoName, 19 invisible), 1,679 guests, and 417 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
M
A new blog post.

Thanks for your support!
what-does-it-mean-to-be-a-self-taught-piano-student

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
C
2000 Post Club Member
Online Content
2000 Post Club Member
C
As you say it's an 'infinite number of monkeys and their typewriters' kinda thing. Or put another way, back to culture year zero.

F
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
F
Good read. Get's me thinking.
It's all about the feedback.
I'm another one that's always contested, "we really do all teach ourselves at some level." It's up to us to heed and absorb what's being given to us. Ah yes, but how can we tell if it stuck? I am also proponent of playing music with others as soon as possible, because, for lack of a better term, you can't throw yourself a curveball.