2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
61 members (Blague, chaplincap, c++, Calavera, BlakeOR, chsk, accordeur, 8 invisible), 410 guests, and 511 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
Hello All,
I have an opportunity to get a 1953 Baldwin Acrosonic free, for the cost of moving.With bench. 36" high. The move will be about $350.00.
Is it worth it?? This would be a second piano for me.
I am a player and a teacher, so it would get used.
Thoughts?
Thanks guys!

Last edited by Infinity; 06/04/14 10:51 AM. Reason: left info out

Infinity
Pianist and Teacher
West Orange, NJ
www.pianolessonsnj.com
(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Geez, not to be crabby, but every time I tune one of these things I come home in a bad mood. Are you sure you want this thing.

Jim Ialeggio

Jim Ialeggio
www.grandpianosolutions.com
advanced soundboard and action redesigns
978 425-9026
Shirley Center, MA
P
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
P
Originally Posted by Infinity
Hello All,
I have an opportunity to get a 1953 Baldwin Acrosonic free, for the cost of moving.With bench. 36" high. The move will be about $350.00.
Is it worth it?? This would be a second piano for me.
I am a player and a teacher, so it would get used.
Thoughts?
Thanks guys!

$350 just to move it???

I moved my spinet for $45. Not a professional, but