2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, 12 invisible), 1,853 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1458807 06/18/10 11:07 AM
M
OP Offline
M
He has been mentioned here favorably in the past, but maybe it's time to point out that Andrea Bacchetti (talk about having a fitting name for playing Bach!) has a lovely new Bach CD out (well, since last year actually), featuring the 2- and 3-part inventions among others. I'm not an expert on every Bach recording every done, but I think his efforts are pretty successful.

My favorites so far:

It's nice to see the inventions and sinfonias receive such a five-star treatment once in a while. Very inspiring IMHO.

Martin

Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
These three excerpts were interesting to hear, but I think I like Bach keyboard works with a lot less syrup, thank you!

Regards,

BruceD
- - - - -
Estonia 190
R
R
Too honeyed for me.

M
OP Offline
M
Well, those 30 second-clips don't really do him justice, especially as they start somewhere in the middle, not at the beginning.