2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (Barly, 1957, Animisha, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 13 invisible), 1,916 guests, and 358 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
tnew Offline OP
OP Offline
First, I am a beginner. I don't know anything about anything. But I often know a good thing when I see it. Now, Bluethner is offering me some pretty nice deals on some of their pianos. But I have this practical side of me warring with my wants.

Here is a list of the possible choices. First, I would like to confirm that these prices are in fact good ones (keep in mind they are in euro, though that doesn't matter much unless you are paying with dollars, which I am not) If you had a choice in pianos, which would you choose, if you wanted to remain practical but get a reliable, good quality instrument that would last for years to come:

A pretty little Haessler 124cm/49" upright for around 8000
The smaller Bluethner C (117cm 46") upright for around 11000
The bigger Bluethner A (124cm 49") for around 13500

The Irmler europe grand professional 160 for about 11000

Or if one really wants to cut into the savings, the Haessler grand 175 for around 21000
Or the Bluethner Modell 11 (smallest) grand for around 27000.