2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, 13 invisible), 1,860 guests, and 258 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
A
OP Offline
A
Currently Im saving up for a piano Im about $200 in might get a few hundred for chirstmas but Im looking for a piano for the absolute beginner who wants to learn to play songs hear and there and possibly to play by ear and eventually read notes. Itll take some time but im not in a rush. Well maybe for the first song or two. The pieces I want to learn vary from Video Game Music to classical music. Some of the songs I would like to learn are

Main Theme from Final Fantasy 7
Numb by lincon Park
Wim Mertens - Struggle for pleasure
River Flows in You by Yiruma

Those are just a few of the songs I would like to learn, but I need a decent piano to learn on and Im thinking the CDP may be the best option for me and I was just hoping to get your guys reviews on these pianos and if theres possibly a better one to fit my needs. Thanks

P.S. My final price range will probably be around $500

H
H
CDP-200R is go. A DP for a nice price.

P-85 cheap plastic imitation; not because of sound, but weight.
C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
The CDP100 is selling for $300 right now. But you may want the features of the 200. I think Casio is the only real option for people with $500 or less to spend.

The biggest thing is to start. You can't set your sights on something so expensive that you will never have it. You might decide what to get based on what you can have in the nearer term

A
OP Offline
A