Piano World Home Page

Book Recommendations after Alfred Adult All in One

Posted By: Haruki

Book Recommendations after Alfred Adult All in One - 04/25/19 03:35 AM

Hi everyone!

I’m a self-taught piano enthusiast. I’ve started around 3 years ago and I’ve been learning mainly with the book series “Alfred Basic Adult Course All in One”.

Now I’m almost finished with the third and last book, and I was wondering how should I continue from there on. Which books would help me progress from that level to a more advanced level? Is there any good book series that I can follow after the Alfred series?

Thanks in advance!
Posted By: Animisha

Re: Book Recommendations after Alfred Adult All in One - 04/25/19 06:22 AM

I don't know of any method books after that level, but one of the things you can do is try to find tutorials for pieces that you would like to learn. For instance, the famous Clementi 36 nr 1. If this idea appeals to you, I started a thread about this a while ago, and there are many suggestions that you can chose from. There are also many more tutorials online.

Re: Book Recommendations after Alfred Adult All in One - 04/25/19 07:04 AM

Or you could subscribe to Pianist magazine! smile

Re: Book Recommendations after Alfred Adult All in One - 04/25/19 09:10 AM

Originally Posted by Animisha

What do you mean by subscribing to Piano Magazine? Do they have courses?

Re: Book Recommendations after Alfred Adult All in One - 04/25/19 09:11 AM

I don't know of any method books after that level, but one of the things you can do is try to find tutorials for pieces that you would like to learn. For instance, the famous Clementi 36 nr 1. If this idea appeals to you, I started a thread about this a while ago, and there are many suggestions that you can chose from. There are also many more tutorials online.