Piano World Home Page
Posted By: Bart K Hello - 02/18/15 11:52 AM
Hey, I don't know where to post this. I just subscribed and wanted to say Hi.

Although this is called the "Adult Beginner Forum" it looks like you guys are a lot more advanced than I am laugh. I started practicing seriously only 3 months ago but I'm liking it a lot. I browsed these forums and other internet resources in search of general info and recommendations for a piano. I settled for a Kawai CN34, which is way more expensive than I initially planned (at first I intended to buy a Roland RP-401R). Ordered and will be here on Friday. I just can't wait!
Posted By: malkin Re: Hello - 02/18/15 11:54 AM
Welcome to the forum!
We've all been beginners at one time or another.
Posted By: Jytte Re: Hello - 02/18/15 12:38 PM
Welcome to PW! Some of us are very much beginners, I'm on the 3 month mark as well. Congrats on your new piano!
Posted By: chopinoholic Re: Hello - 02/18/15 01:01 PM
Welcome to the forum! Have a lot of fun playing your new piano. And never stop playing!
Posted By: Anita Potter Re: Hello - 02/18/15 01:38 PM
*waves*

I'm another 3 month beginner. The people here are really nice and if you need anything just ask smile
Posted By: SwissMS Re: Hello - 02/18/15 01:51 PM
Welcome to the forum! You will find lots of friendly people here of all playing levels.
Posted By: CarlosCC Re: Hello - 02/18/15 02:36 PM
Welcome to PW. You're in the right place!
Posted By: earlofmar Re: Hello - 02/18/15 08:28 PM
Welcome and it will be surprising how in a very short period of time you will be celebrating your first year, second third, major performance smile

You will never regret spending the extra money on your piano, it will be your friend for a long time
Posted By: BrianDX Re: Hello - 02/18/15 09:55 PM
Welcome! I owned a CN34 before buying our grand. It is a real nice digital piano.

Best of luck in your pursuits.
Posted By: Whizbang Re: Hello - 02/19/15 02:25 AM
Welcome!