Piano World Home Page
I have interviews for both coming up and I have no idea which to choose from. Unfortunately I think I am leaning towards sales at Tom Lee since it's more reputable and I already teach piano independently, but.. it is a "sales" position, which is not exactly what I'm aiming for towards the future -- although it would be a dream to work in a musical environment. The music studio was rated "Best Music Studio" in 2010 in the local newspaper. What would you guys do?

The music studio is " Prelude Piano Studio "
Neither. I would start my own studio. Hey, wait, that's exactly what I did.
But I already do that :P although I'm a student and only teach 10 right now, and plus I live in an apartment so I can't really go all-out and run a full-blown studio on my own. I guess I'm looking to expand my experiences.
Well, get some income and then buy a small house on a main traffic route. Interest rates are at an all time low. Don't know what they are in Canada, but suspect they aren't too high. Otherwise, move a bit south, perhaps to Bellingham. As far as I'm concerned, Washington, Oregon and Idaho ought to join with BC and form it's own country. After all, we have more in common with each other than either of us do with the rest of our respective nations. Oops, I'm preaching insurrection here. Never mind.
I would do both. Hey, that's what I do! I work full time and teach full time.
I think you should take the sales job. You will meet many prospective students, and you can always teach them at another location until you can afford to leave the apartment. Perhaps Tom Lee has studios you can rent as well.

You will also learn how to convince people of things, especially things they didn't think they needed. This will help greatly when speaking to students and their parents. It will make you a rounder person and teach you the importance of good phone skills, good manners, and a good appearance.

Plus you will make a lot of money if you can sell.