Piano World Home Page
Its been a few months at least since our family trip to Austria in May and I have been so busy I haven't had time to post anything yet. So this is my first attempt to post a few selections from the city of music, Vienna.

This set is from inside the Hofburg Palace in Vienna at the Museum of Music. Unfortunately some of the pics didn't come out so good because flashes were prohibited and no tripods allowed. Anyone who know about photography knows if you have low light you have to have a rock steady camera otherwise you'll get blur... and that's what happened with some but not all. The following are the ones that came out good. I'll try and salvage the others when I have chance through editing.

So here is the Hofburg Music Museum for a crowd of people I thought would enjoy it more than just about anyone... Pianoworld.

https://plus.google.com/photos/1113...32956191747492257?authkey=CJ2k2KHXifHDQQ
gorgeous! I've always been bemused by this kind of historical design though

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-...Oo/RV5ZDYrD-sk/w530-h798-no/DSC_0521.JPG

HOW MANY PLACES HAD THE HEIGHT TO INSTALL THIS

Those are wonderful photos! Thanks for sharing!

M.
Wow! I have to go there!

Thanks a lot!
I should have labeled some of those pics, but all in all we took over 6000 photos in 2 weeks while we were there so attaching a description to even a small amount is a huge undertaking.

That being said i wanted to point a few things:

The cast iron harp sitting outside the entrance is of course, because of being in Vienna, a Bosendorfer.

The first Piano with Beethoven's portrait above it is actually one of his pianos.

The piano with Napoleon's portrait above was his actual piano.

The second and third pianos were creations of the famous John Baptiste Streicher who made instruments for Beethoven as well as a long list of European musicians and royalty.