2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
54 members (1957, bcalvanese, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 36251, 20/20 Vision, Adam Reynolds, 6 invisible), 1,372 guests, and 314 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
E
eterten Offline OP
OP Offline
E
Hello,

I am a student at a conservatory, and I've been playing piano for about 15 years. For all my life I've been practicing on real pianos. Now I'm an international student, and I want to buy myself a portable keyboard-digital piano. I don't know what to get.

See, the ONLY thing I care about is the quality of the keys, nothing else. It does not have to be a digital piano, since I have a MacBook pro, I can use pianoteq. Oh, and I want to buy something portable, so it needs to be (I don't know how to say this)- legless? So it should need a stand.

My price range is about 600-800 euros. Maybe a bit more, if it really deserves it. For now, my searches have come up with Yamaha P85. But as I said, I don't care if it has speakers or not, playback songs, recording... none of that. But it HAS to have a very good touch.

So those of you who know their way around the keyboard-digital piano scene, can you please help me and recommend me something =)

Thanks,
Emil

H
H
Take a look at this thread.

The better keys are by Kawai and Roland, but the best ones are probably to high priced for your budget. The Yamaha AvantGrand has even better keys, but a sick price.

Take a look at the SP250 in the link.

P-85 cheap plastic imitation; not because of sound, but weight.
C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by eterten
Hello,