2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
55 members (Carey, AlkansBookcase, brdwyguy, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, clothearednincompo, bcalvanese, 6 invisible), 1,893 guests, and 282 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
Hi all,

For those who haven't seen posts by me, my name is James. I'm a performer and teacher, and I recently started a little website, at www.BetterPiano.com which, so far, offers some free lessons in various areas of improvisation-based piano playing, like jazz, blues, pop, and rock. Most of the lessons that have been posted so far are at the beginner or intermediate level, but I have plans to post more, including at the more advanced level.

First, I want to say that I have made an effort, with as much time as I can grab these days, to really participate in the conversations here, and I hope that that shows. I genuinely enjoy the topics that have been brought up, and it's been my privilege to help others when I could. I'm saying all that to say, I truly hope I don't come off like some sort of spammer whenever I mention my site, and especially for what I'm about to ask now. If I am overstepping any boundaries, I sincerely apologize.