2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, 10 invisible), 1,828 guests, and 312 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 17 of 74 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 73 74
J
J
Hello,

Just a short introduction, i registerd this month when I was looking for a new piano.

I´m 27 years old and live in holland, the hague with my boyfriend. I work as an IT-Consultant.

When i was 7 I had lessons for a year but stopped because my teacher was not nice and had a scary and smelly dog. She had to lock him up everytime I came. That did not really motivated me. I had a little keyboard.

When i was 14 I started all over again with a new teacher in school. She was really nice, but when she graduated from the conservatorium she also quit teaching. Then I also quit. Still don´t know why? I practiced on the piano in school and at home on my new keyboard. Yamaha psr250

Now i´m 27 and starting over again! I had a really busy life (working, dancing, surfing, snowboarding and jogging) and then broke 4 of my ribs while snowboarding. The healing didn´t go so well and I had a lot of time to think in bed.

That´s when I rediscovered my old hobby. This time i´m really serious. I have been taking lessons for 2.5 months now. For the first time in my life I can afford and have the space for my own piano, wich will arive this week smile So I am really happy about it! It´s a Yamaha Silent B1
I have a really nice teacher and i´m confident that I will not stop in a year this time!