2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
46 members (AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, anotherscott, Carey, CharlesXX, 9 invisible), 1,289 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#703426 04/01/08 12:54 AM
RatMan Offline OP
OP Offline
I just bought a Hammond M-102 It's still in the back of my Suburban. I've been playing a digital keyboard for a few months and absolutely fell in love with the sound of the Hammond.

Here's a pic:
[Linked Image]

Yeah, that old man is me. And caught playing with my organ. How embarrassing. eek

I hope to get to know folks here, so I'll be checkin in and readin the threads.

I hope I can post a report of my own M-102 coming to life in the next couple of days.

I'm falling asleep so I better close and get to bed.

Best regards,

RatMan
1961 Hammond M-101, Casio Digital kb, a coupla basses and some other stuff.
Canon 40D and a half-full camera bag.
If it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing (I ain't thru doin the camera thing.)
http://www.chevyasylum.com
http://www.raytherat.com
#703427 04/04/08 10:50 PM
And I'm another new old guy. I usually hang out (when I hang out at all!) over in the Adult Beginners forum. Until RatMan mentioned this forum, I didn't even know it existed -- I'm a really with-it guy smile

Good luck with your foray RatMan. Hope you spend more time playing your Hammond than tinkering with it -- it's an interesting sign that your photo is of the back the Hammond. And you seem to be playing from memory -- no music to be seen anywhere wink