2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
63 members (accordeur, antune, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, APianistHasNoName, 11 invisible), 1,875 guests, and 348 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
C
OP Offline
C
Everybody says casio ap500 has better sound than privia, even px800 which is good for the price...

It has a better grand piano 1 and Grand piano 3.

It has rythms too and better speakers and a better stand so its price is bigger...

there are some youtube videos of the performance and i liked it very much..

by the way... i am a newbie but i have personally played (1 minute each) roland hp 203, hp 201, kr 105 and yamaha clp 220, clp 230, and clp 280

and the only one i liked was yamaha clp 280 (it had very good piano sound even for yamaha (which has a more metalic/brighter tone))

the problem with clp was the strings and harspichord (and probably other instruments... the wood keys didnt make difference to me.. and the touch was light and acceptable but not grand piano like)

the roland hp 201... honestly it reminded me of a toy in its touch.. its so light... and the keys seemed al with the same weight (but probably was just an impression) and the control scheme is horrible (to play flute you have to press a black key.. its terrible)

hp 203 has good user control but the sound of the piano was very mellow... and in the most upper register is a little brighter..

the action is light too.. and not so good as yamahas (even the cheapest ones)