2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
26 members (crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, JohnCW, Kawai James, Fried Chicken, CraiginNZ, 8 invisible), 1,254 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
WKS70 Offline OP
OP Offline
W
I have lurked on PianoWorld for a long, long time, and finally registered so that I could get some advice from you all. I am a piano teacher and a student with an older, reconditioned Baldwin grand. I feel like my grand will eventually be worked into the ground at this rate from all the traffic it sees every day. Purchasing a good digital seems like an excellent way to relieve some of the stress. Being able to practice with headphones at all hours without disturbing anyone else is very attractive to my family.

Budget is around $4,000. I might change my mind later on, but right now, I don't really care about all the extra buttons and the ability to have/combine XXX number of sounds. Although nothing, in my opinion, can compare to a good acoustic grand (sorry guys!) what would come the closest of the digitals and what kind of price range? I've looked at the Kawai CA970 so far. They were running a sale, and if I dropped the money right then, it would be mine for $3,380. Otherwise, retail was $4,795.

What about action, etc? Which models/brands would you consider to be the best for my situation?

Any suggestions/comments would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

also do the pro pianos compare with the best home ones?

sssssssssss
F
fr Offline
F