Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 2.7 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
What's Hot!!
PIANO TEACHERS Please read this!
-------------------
European Tour for Piano Lovers
JOIN US FOR THE TOUR!
--------------------
Posting Pictures on the Forums
-------------------
Forums RULES & HELP
-------------------
ADVERTISE on Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
Find a Professional
Our Classified Ads
Find Piano Professionals-

*Piano Dealers - Piano Stores
*Piano Tuners
*Piano Teachers
*Piano Movers
*Piano Restorations
*Piano Manufacturers

Advertise on Piano World

Who's Online Now
87 registered members (anotherscott, accordeur, 90125, AprilE, brendon, 7uturu, BarryR, 23 invisible), 1,146 guests, and 7 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Quick Links to Useful Piano & Music Resources
Quick Links:
*Advertise On Piano World
*Free Piano Newsletter
*Online Piano Recitals
*Piano Recitals Index
*Piano & Music Accessories
*Live Piano Venues
*Music School Listings
* Buying a Piano
*Buying A Acoustic Piano
*Buying a Digital Piano
*Pianos for Sale
*Sell Your Piano
*How Old is My Piano?
*Directory/Site Map
*Virtual Piano
*Music Word Search
*Piano Videos
*Virtual Piano Chords & Scales
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Synthogy Ivory doesn´t work #694714
02/25/09 07:01 AM
02/25/09 07:01 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
D
dreamer- Offline OP
Junior Member
dreamer-  Offline OP
Junior Member
D

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
I´m trying to test out the Synthogy Ivory version 1.5. I´m running Vista 32bit home version.

I tested Ivory with a program called VST host, and it gives me the Ivory´s user interface, but I can´t hear any sounds when pressing the keys of my midi controller (P250).

The midi signal is going well to Ivory, the red light flashes when I press the key, and some other vst plugins work well too in vsthost.exe and I´m getting all the sounds needed.

It feels like the Ivory software doesn´t load the samples at all? Because the vst host loads the Ivory software so fast.... And that might be the reason that I´m not getting any sound at all from Ivory?

Any other ideas?

The data is stored at:

\program files\synthogy ivory\ivory items\
---> there are the pianosamples

\program files\synthogy ivory\
---> there is the Ivory VST.dll

\program files\synthogy ivory\vstplugins\
---> there is also Ivory VST.dll

(ad) ROLAND

Click Here

Re: Synthogy Ivory doesn´t work #694715
02/25/09 10:35 AM
02/25/09 10:35 AM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,239
G
guest1013 Offline
1000 Post Club Member
guest1013  Offline
1000 Post Club Member
G

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,239
Did you try the library path tool at the synthogy site, or contacting synthogy tech support?
Wouldn't you need to upgrade to 1.7 with its Vista update? article about 1.5 using XP
1.71 update

Re: Synthogy Ivory doesn´t work #694716
02/25/09 07:05 PM
02/25/09 07:05 PM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14,501
Hamamatsu, Japan
Kawai James Offline
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Kawai James  Offline
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14,501
Hamamatsu, Japan
I believe VST Host will output audio using settings configured through the VST plugin's 'Standalone' interface.

Therefore, you may need to run Ivory in standalone mode, and ensure that the sound output settings are configured correctly.

Furthermore, if Ivory is configured to use ASIO output, check to ensure that no other tasks are accessing/blocking the audio device.

Cheers,
James
x


Employed by Kawai Japan, however the opinions I express are my own.
Nord Electro 3 fan & occasional rare groove player.
Re: Synthogy Ivory doesn´t work #694717
02/26/09 08:29 AM
02/26/09 08:29 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,916
Netherlands
mahlzeit Offline
1000 Post Club Member
mahlzeit  Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,916
Netherlands
Do any other VST's produce sound in VST Host? If you don't have any other VST's, you can download free ones all over the internet. If no VST's make any sound, then it's not Ivory that is the problem.


No idea what chords you are playing? Reverse Chord Finder Pro will tell you!
(ad) SWEETWATER
Easy Monthly Payments on Keyboards & Synthesizers

Moderated by  Piano World 

(ad)
Pianoteq
PianoTeq Petrof
(ad)
Sweetwater - Keyboards
Sweetwater
ad
Jazz Piano Online
Jazz Piano Lessons Online

New Topics - Multiple Forums
Check out the programs at your local Steinway Hall
by Ralphiano. 01/18/19 09:17 PM
Horugel grand piano
by Harv. 01/18/19 08:31 PM
Christian Zacharias on Schubert
by David-G. 01/18/19 06:09 PM
Is there a lock to keep a grand piano fallboard open?
by LearnPianoLive. 01/18/19 05:59 PM
Ravel - Pavane
by Moo :). 01/18/19 04:51 PM
Forum Statistics
Forums40
Topics189,655
Posts2,783,411
Members92,155
Most Online15,252
Mar 21st, 2010
(ad)
Accu-Tuner
Sanderson Accu-Tuner
Please Support Our Advertisers
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver

Sweetwater

PianoTeq Petrof
Piano Buyer Spring 2018
Visit our online store for gifts for music lovers


 
Help keep the forums up and running with a donation, any amount is appreciated!
Or by becoming a Subscribing member! Thank-you.
Donate   Subscribe
 
Our Piano Related Classified Ads
| Dealers | Tuners | Lessons | Movers | Restorations | Pianos For Sale | Sell Your Piano |

Advertise on Piano World
| Subscribe | Piano World | PianoSupplies.com | Advertise on Piano World |
| |Contact | Privacy | Legal | About Us | Site Map | Free Newsletter |


copyright 1997 - 2018 Piano World ® all rights reserved
No part of this site may be reproduced without prior written permission
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.2