2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
62 members (aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, 11 invisible), 1,848 guests, and 265 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
G
OP Offline
G
hello all this is my first post. im a student in college and i use to take piano lessons before i moved away to go to school so i had to leave my piano back home since i live in an apartment and i miss having my piano. Since i wont have any place for a piano anytime soon im looking at getting a digital piano.

i have looked around and played with a few different ones yamahas(ydp212, and a few of the clavinovas cant remember the numbers), casio ap 40, and a whole bunch of the rolands from the kr and the hp series( the kr277, kr377, kr577, hp237, hp337)

in particular i came to like the roland kr 577. until i found out the price was close to 8500. seems a bit much for a oversized computer smile as im a computer programmer.

just wondering if you guys have any input on these pros or cons of any of these models what you like dislike about them