2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (David B, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, dh371, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, 10 invisible), 1,199 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
A
alley Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Hi, I am a pianist who currently have no knowledge at all about digital pianos other than some familiar brands that I've heard such as Roland, Casio, Yamaha, etc.
As I am attracted to this field and would like to learn more about the basic stuffs about digital pianos, I wonder if any of you could provide some inputs for these questions that I have: (I am particularly interested in Roland digital pianos).
1. What do you look for when you buy a digital piano? After reading the existing messages on the board, I found many of you are talking about 'touch' and 'sound'. What other important features that you would consider?
2. Talking about features, I guess it would certainly depend on what it is intended to be used for by the musician, like performing versus home learning. Anyone knows what series do performer normally search for?
3. I also found that many of you talk about the Roland FP-series digital pianos. I wonder if this product category is the hottest or what people mostly look for?
4. Anyone knows anything about Roland KR-377 Digital Intelligent Piano?

I would be very appreciate for any of your comment and input.

What1. What

S
S