2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (Animisha, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, 11 invisible), 1,856 guests, and 265 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
R
rigel Offline OP
OP Offline
R
I am a beginner, but I'm ready to buy my first piano. I am trying to decide between a Casio PX-800 and the new Yamaha YDP-S30.

The Casio has better specifications, but Does the yamaha sounds/feel better? Do I should by the Casio??

I am quite lost...
Thanks

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Which one sounds better to you?
Touch is very subjective - again, which one do you prefer?

R
rigel Offline OP
OP Offline
R
I am not sure... I think I prefer the yamaha, but I don't have enough criteria :-s

V
V
When I bought my P-120, there was not 1 doubt about it. And for years, I considered my P-120 better than any Casio I had the opportunity to try.

Now Casio came with a very aggressive line of products lately, and if you compare instruments in the same price range, ... the difference is not clear anymore and really depend of what you care the most about.
To me, it is all about action and Piano voices. I never use any of the voices (I have a synth that does much better than the "static" voices you can find in the digital pianos and keyboards like the YDPs).
I did not find any reason to replace my P-120 yet.

D
D