2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (danno858, BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 11 invisible), 1,818 guests, and 265 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
bighago Offline OP
OP Offline
B
I have a kawai digital piano and although it is loud enough for my needs at the moment im interested to know how would be the best way to connect to an amplifier/speakers for maybe stage/concert use??? obviously i would want the sound of my piano to remain accurate!!

thanks

I'm not an expert on this, but I believe that there are different kinds of amps. Ones that are more guitar oriented, ones that are more piano/keyboard oriented, and ones that are more middle-of-the-road.

You might go to one of the online retailers and click on their "Keyboards" tab, then narrow the search within keyboards to Amplifiers. Musiciansfriend.com, Sweetwater.com, & Samash.com are examples of sites that you can do this at.

There is a book that Yamaha has published about sound and I seen it recommended on this forum once (I haven't had the chance to read it yet), but if you want to make a research project out of it, the book is called: "The Sound Reinforcement Handbook"

Dreaming of a grand...
D
D