2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
49 members (BillS728, anotherscott, AlkansBookcase, Carey, Dfrankjazz, danno858, CharlesXX, bcalvanese, 8 invisible), 2,066 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#649266 03/22/08 01:43 PM
W
WangMcL Offline OP
OP Offline
W
I posted this on a different forum but thought piano tuners and techicians might find this interesting, if not useful on how NOT to treat a customer -

I have a Hamburg Steinway C I purchased in 1978. I don't like bright, so I have my tuners tune it to a lower (?) pitch (sorry, not being an expert I don't have the terminology)

Both my tuners are listed in the Piano Technicians Guild. The Steinway tuner was recommended by Sherman Clay as THE Steinway tuner they use whenever they get a shipment of Steinways.