2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (brdwyguy, Carey, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, 11 invisible), 1,905 guests, and 301 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
OP Offline
T
Hey all, I"m a 17 year old Piano Technology student. I am studying with a local RPT and am working at aural tuning. My Mentor Tech is asking that I give him a commitment to Piano technology if I wish to continue working with him when he returns from florida in a couple of weeks. To him this means a commitment to work towards attending the North Bennett Street School in Boston. The School which he attended twenty something years ago. I am reasonably sure that I am going to make this commitment. However I thought it would be advantageous not to rush into any commitment without seriously asking myself is this something I really want to commit to. To me the amount of money I make is not really an issue. I would much rather seek the greater reward of doing work I love and enjoy at a low income level than work I dislike or even just don't mind with a high income level. I see myself as someone who has the temperament for this repetitive sort of work. My Mentor does as well. Repetitive tasks have never bothered my and thus far tuning has not been a problem either.