2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
31 members (crab89, CraiginNZ, bwv543, Cominut, Colin Miles, Andre Fadel, BWV846, Animisha, 9 invisible), 1,226 guests, and 272 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 24 of 54 1 2 22 23 24 25 26 53 54
P
P
Hi,

I picked the piano back again after nearly 14 years of pause. I'm now in my 4th year of practice.

A few days ago I had the chance to play on a Yamaha C3. My oh my! That's a piano.

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Hi, my name is Catherine, I am 45... got a tiny electric keyboard when I was 7, played by ear, started organ lessons at 11, switched to piano at 13, had 6-7 teachers between ages 11 and 16 (me, not the teachers), total of 3 years? Not sure why so stop-and-go. Hated practicing, maybe teachers gave up and I gave up. Assumed that a few months of lessons here and there was a normal part of life. Always complained I had a hard time sight reading, teachers never responded! I would muddle through and memorize ASAP. Had 6 months with LRAM teacher in my 30s, super for technique. Looked at ABRSM and guess I am grade 6-7? Church pianist for small group, but have to improvise and read hymns, transpose... informal but demanding.
Hoping to find encouragement here for consistency. My habit is practice 3 months, then stop for 2 years, and repeat cycle!

J
J
Hi all, thanks for all the great energy and in-depth reviews at this site! Needless to say I am passionate piano lover and so happy to find this place!

Nord Piano | Yamaha S90ES | Yamaha MOX 8 | Neumann U87 | Metric Halo 2882
B
B
My name is Birba and I'm new here.
I guess that's about it!