2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
63 members (brennbaer, accordeur, antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, 11 invisible), 1,860 guests, and 321 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#430144 11/25/08 04:54 PM
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
I've been playing Rondo alla turca for 3 months, and it is still far away from good level.

I did everything. Hands seperate millions of time, slow practice... Even at moderate tempo i make many mistakes...

Ironic thing is that i've played many faster and harder pieces (right now im playing schubert impromptu op.90 no.2 and i have no problems at all...)

Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
The piano music of Mozart is some of the more difficult music to play well.

If you have been putting in as much time and effort on this movement as you say, then I suggest you not "drop" it, but "put it aside" for the time being. Sometimes excessive work trying to get something right which just isn't going right is counterproductive. Leaving it alone for a month or more and coming back to it later might be a good move at the moment.

Regards,

BruceD
- - - - -
Estonia 190
P
P
I vote that you put the Rondo in the closet for a few weeks and then try again.

500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
thanks for advice.

Does "puting it in the closet" means no playing at all? Or just no practice? I beleive that in one month i would forget a lot...

Anyway, i am defenetly not going to practice it... its too frustrating...

Online Content