2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, admodios, 9 invisible), 1,142 guests, and 320 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#365047 06/29/06 12:01 AM
P
Philly Offline OP
OP Offline
P
I know this is a piano forum and there probably aren't too many violinists on here. But for those of you who are or were, I'm looking for some help. I have been playing piano for the past eight years and violin for the past five. I have won numerous things on either which shows I have what it takes on both instruments. In the long run what is it that makes a violinist better than a pianist or vice versa? Not the person of course, but of the opportunities for the future. Any help would be great!

#365048 06/29/06 12:17 AM
R
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
R