2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
42 members (accordeur, Damien PG, chocolatelover, blueviewlaguna., David B, gossipmore, dilyara, 10 invisible), 2,661 guests, and 344 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
E
OP Offline
E
Hello all,

I’m a beginner player and is taking 1:1 classes. I currently have a Yamaha digital piano that I bought 10 years ago and I am thinking to get a real piano. I’m considering these two below, what do you guys think? Which one will you pick? Are the prices fair Or are there other models you all can recommend? Thank you in advance for all the feedbacks. 😊

1. Boston GB 156 from 2021 model (basically new) for $19,900
2. Yamaha GC1 Brand new for $20,000

B
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
B
I have tried them both and they are really great pianos. I do think the Boston might have the edge for me and it also has some really nice details and I think it’s places one step above the GC1 when it comes to features.

But I would pick the one that feels best for you to play on and the sound you like the best ☺️

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Hi Emeraldwynn, welcome to Piano World! 🥳

Make sure to play each piano for a while, go to dealers and look on Craigslist, Offerup, and whatever.
Basically make sure you like the tone and touch of the piano.

On this forum we VERY HEAVILY (I’m serious)